Announcement of Advisory Panel to Reduce Violence Against Women

In the wake of calls to action to address domestic violence, the Federal Government announced an Advisory Panel to reduce violence against women. The panel will include 2015 Australian of the Year and domestic violence campaigner, Rosie Batty; WESNET and AWAVA Chair Julie Oberin; and disability advocate and Canberra citizen of the Year, Sue Salthouse, as part of the 11 person panel.

The panel will provide advice to the Council of Australian Governments (COAG) on issues of domestic and family violence, and make recommendations for Government responses.

The full membership of the COAG Advisory Panel is as follows;
Mr Ken D Lay APM (Chair)
Ms Rosie Batty (Deputy Chair
Ms Heather Nancarrow (Deputy Chair)
Ms Maria Hagias
Commissioner Darren Hine APM
Dr Victoria Hovane
Ms Tracy Howe
Mr Edward Mosby
Ms Julie Oberin Chair
The Hon Bess Price
Ms Sue Salthouse

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.